Home / Sprite Ball / Historic! Debutant Amass clinch 2014 Sprite Ball title

Historic! Debutant Amass clinch 2014 Sprite Ball title


T.I Ahmadiya have been crowned champions of the 2014 Sprite Ball Championship after beating defending champions Aggrey Memorial in an epic final on Saturday.

Inspired by Influential captain Rachel Obeng, the Kumasi-based side produced an amazing performance to ditch the defending champions and in the process win their first title in their first time of asking.

They dictated the pace with Rachel, Abigail Frema and Rebecca displaying maturity at the centre of the court.

In the end they proved too strong for the defending champions who obviously missed the services of their former stars.

But Amass will go back to Kumasi with their head high after writing their name in the history books.


About Basketball

Check Also

Brimah registers first Summer League double double

Ghana Center Amida Brimah registered his maiden double double in his three year run in …


  1. sabuto prince acheampong

    Amass foooobia..

  2. Congrats amass! u ve made all of us proud

  3. I’m proud of You girls especially toyour Coach Senyo,Sir Ahmed,Madam Marian ,Coach Mourihno etc
    God bless u all

  4. Great. Amass Phobiaaaaaaa. Congrats ladies. Proud of u guys

  5. am proud of u girls am prayin we all make it to the sprite championship next tym… go de real amass phobia….

  6. I second ma coach nana bravo to the whole crew

  7. Amass only had the chance to win spriteball 2014 when Matilda,I and Ajata left Aggrey….but am promising them that we gonna take the trophy bak to capecoast again..we just wantd them to have a feel of how it is to win spriteball….

  8. no matter da outcome am still proud of u gals….aggrey gals hv always been champions nd will always be……i second u barbara we jux wanted amass to hv a feel of da trophy…watch out for us next year cos who play like wounded lions…roooaaarrr lol

  9. am proud of the girls. amass phobia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *