all star 3

Sydney Larbi and Sedem Tetevi headline the list of players that have been selected for the 2014 Sprite Ball All-Star Game on Wednesday.

Tetevi, a former captain of Keta Senior High and Larbi, a former captain of Ghana Secondary Technical School are among a number of former stars who will play in the hugely anticipated encounter at the Aviation Social Centre.

The All-Star Game instituted last year is meant to bring together former players of the famous Sprite Ball Championship and relive the memory.

The White and Green Team will square off at the Aviation Social Centre on Wednesday December 24 in a move which is expected to attract the usual record crowd.

Tetevi was adjudged the Most Valuable Player during the 2014 Sprite Ball finals in Accra and will play alongside point guard Emmanuel Ekow Amoako (Koforidua Secondary Technical School), George Poku-Pare (Mfanstipim), Kwame Akrasi (Opoku Ware), Gilbert Aidoo (Pope John Senior High and seminary) and Anthony Duodu (Kings College).all star 2Other stars in the White Team include Joshua Adomako (Koforidua Secondary Technical School), Charles Annan (Armed Forces Secondary Technical School), Eric Afful (Koforidua Secondary Technical School), Kwame Boahene (University of Ghana), Farahat Aliu Tamimu (St Thomas Aquinas), Edem Dompe (Opoku Ware School) and Matilda Gordon (Aggrey Memorial).

The Green Team has a crack squad which also includes Maxwell Mod (Mfantsipim), Aaron Dinku (Achimota School), Martin Oduro (Koforidua Secondary Technical School), Francis Nii Lamptey (St Peters School), John Okumo-Tei (Keta Senior High), Emmanuel Wolf (Koforidua Secondary Technical School), McMartey Lawer (Accra Academy), Edem Quist (Mfantsipim), Benjamin Sagoe (Aggrey Memorial) and Afia Kobi Yeboah Agyeman (Oda Senior High).

The All-Star Game will attract the country’s best players at the Senior High level with rivalry expected to be re-enacted.

Aside basketball, the search for Ghana’s High School Rapper of the Year will also be in the dock with rising rappers expected to take turns to showcase their skills during the 2014 Sprite Xpressions.

Provisional 2014 ALL Star Players

White Team

Name Previous Institution Remarks
Amoako Emmanuel Eckow Koforidua Sec. Tech Point Guard
George poku-pare.                       – Mfantsipim School Guard
Kwame Akrasi.  Opoku Ware School Forward
Sedem Tetevi Keta Senior High Shooting guard
Gilbert     Aidoo Pope John Senior High School Shooting guard
Anthony Diodu Kings College – Kumasi Centre
Joshua Adomanko Koforidua Sec. Tech Small forward
Charles Annan Armed Forces SHS Centre
Farahat Aliu Tamimu Aquinas Senior High School  
Eric afful. Koforidua Sec. Tech forward
Edem Dompe. Opoku Ware School Small forward
Matilda Gordon Aggrey Memorial Small forward
Kwame Boahene    

Green Team

Name Previous Institution Remarks
Sydney Larbie  GSTS – Takoradi Point Guard
Aaron Dinku Achimota School  
Maxwell Mod Mfanstipim School Small forward
Martin Oduro Koforidua Sec. Tech Shooting guard
McMartey Laweh Accra Academy  
Junior Awuletey Pope John Senior High School Centre
Francis Nii Lamptey St Peters Shooting guard
John  Okumo-Tei Keta Senior High Small forward
Emmanuel Wolff Koforidua Sec. Tech  
Edem Quist Mfanstipim School Point Guard
Benjamin Sagoe Aggrey Memorial Shooting Guard
Afia Kobi Yeboah Agyeman Oda Senior High School Guard


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here