Ketasco failed to qualify for Sprite Ball
Ketasco failed to qualify for Sprite Ball
Keta Senior High School and Labone Senior High School are leading a poll to select two schools to play and feature in the Sprite Ball finals.

The poll which went live on on Wednesday has Keta lead the votes in the boys’ category whereas Labone leads the way in the girls’ division.

Keta holds a slender lead over Adisadel College in a two way battle for a spot in next year’s tourney. Keta as at the time of writing has 3,693 votes representing 44% whilst Adisadel has 3,376 votes representing 40%.

The closest challenger to the aforementioned schools is Bompeh Senior High School. The Western Region based side made a surprise run to the semifinals in its maiden appearance at the tournament .

However, the team failed to qualify automatically for next year’s championship. The school currently has 1,343 votes representing 16%.

2007 champions Achimota School comes in fourth with just four votes and Kumasi Anglican School come in last with three votes.

In the girls’ division, Labone Senior High School hold a massive lead with 111 votes representing 58% with Tema Senior High School coming in second having amassed 67 votes representing 35%.

Kumasi Anglican School again sit bottom with 12 votes representing 6%.

The schools with the highest votes in each category will earn a spot at the Sprite Ball Championship that takes place between January 3-7, 2016 at the El-Wak Stadium in Ghana’s capital, Accra.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here