The 2016 Sprite Ball Championship came to a successful end as St.Augustine’s College defeated rivals Mfantsipim School 37-22 to emerge champions in the boys’ division for the first time.

In the girls’ division, Aggrey Memorial fought their way back to hand debutants Accra Wesley Girls’ High School a 9-8 defeat and win their second national title.

St. Augustine’s walked away with the national trophy, a trip to South Africa, 1500 Ghana Cedis and assorted items from title Sponsor Sprite.

Aggrey Memorial on the other hand, was awarded a trip to South Africa,1000 Ghana Cedis, assorted items from Sprite and the national trophy for placing first.

Dennis “Mantse” Dugbennu and Juliana Cudjoe of St. Augustine’s and Aggrey Memorial were awarded the Most Valuable Player of the Tournament in the male and female divisions respectively.


Fans Most Valuable Player went to Ollenu Ashietey of St.Thomas Aquinas and Rita Atibila of Accra Wesley Girls High School. They were both presented with a plaque, items from Sprite and a trip to South Africa.

The complete list of winners are:
Most Valuable Player Male – Dennis Dugbennu (St. Augustine’s College)
Most Valuable Player Female – Juliana Cudjoe (Aggrey Memorial Mount Zion School)
Fans Most Valuable Player Male – Ashietey Ollenu (St.Thomas Aquinas High School)
Fans Most Valuable Player Female – Ruth Atibila ( Accra Wesley Girls High School)
Coach of the Tournament – Lawrence Ampiah (St.Augustine’s College)
Best Fans of the Tournament – Koforidua Secondary Technical School


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here