All Nations (bright yellow) came from behind to top VVU.
Marshalls topped Zone A.

All Nations won all three games to top Zone B.
Groups for the quarterfinals of this year’s Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship have been set and games will be played on April 7 and April 8 at the University of Ghana (UG).

Reigning champions UG is in Group A with Marshalls University College, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) and University of Cape-Coast (UCC).

Group B has Accra Technical University (ATU), University of Energy and Natural Resources (UENR), All Nations University College and University of Development Studies (UDS-Tamale).

Marshalls and All Nations are the private Universities competing in the Championship but prior to the games tipoff, both teams are engaged in the PUSAG basketball competition taking place at the Cape-Coast Sports Stadium.

The competition ends on Wednesday April 5 in time for both teams to rest before the UPAC knockout phase. With equally stern competition coming from opposing sides in the PUSAG, Marshalls and All Nations are highly likely to be battle tested for the upcoming challenge.

Marshalls is in the hunt for an improvement on a fourth spot achieved in 2015 while All Nations seek to continue its Cinderella story in the competition.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here