Mfantseman at Sprite Ball.
Augustine’s won the previous edition in January 2016.
Opoku Ware won the boys division at the December Sprite Ball Championship.

Aggrey Memorial won the 2016 Sprite Ball January edition.
Reports reaching indicate qualifiers in the Central Region for the next next Sprite Ball Championship will take place on Thursday November 30.

With the next edition of the renowned High School basketball competition only a few weeks away, qualification games at the regional basis has been a main feature at this time on the calendar.

The likes of former national winners St. Augustine’s College and Mfantsipim School in the boys division are expected to compete alongside Adisadel College and Aggrey Memorial Mount Zion School.

In the female division, past winners Wesley Girls High School and Aggrey Memorial are in line for a return to the national games due to take place in Ghana’s capital, Accra early next year.

The news comes on the back of qualifiers at the home of reigning male champions Opoku Ware School (OWASS) in the Ashanti Region where OWASS, Prempeh College and T.I. Ahmadiyya Senior High School will represent the region in the boys division.

Last year’s silver medal winners Kumasi Girls Senior High School return to Accra with T.I. Ahmadiyya’s female side. Qualifiers in the Western Region are slated for Saturday December 2.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here