Girls Division Champions Wesley Girls.

Mfantsipim School.

KUGHIS (in green) against Wesley Girls in the final.
A host of big names in the Sprite Ball Championship will collide as qualifiers for the upcoming edition heats up.

Qualifying games in the Central Region will be played at the Robert Mensah Stadium in Cape-Coast on Tuesday December 5.

A host of headline names dot the qualifiers with the likes of former winners Mfantsipim School and St. Augustine’s College leading the pack in the male division.

Two time winner Aggrey Memorial Mount Zion School and reigning champion Wesley Girls High School lead the female division.

Swedru Business School, Adankwaman Senior High, Winneba Senior High and Holy Child Schools complete the female division roster.

Adisadel College, Winneba Senior High, Adankwaman Senior High School and Insanniya Senior High School round the roster in the male division.

The next edition of Ghana’s most celebrated high school competition-Sprite Ball- will be played at the El Wak Stadium in Accra in January 2018.

Teams who progress beyond the qualifiers in the Central Region will join teams that have made it to the national event from Ashanti, Eastern and Volta Regions respectively.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here