Wesley Girls (green) are yet to concede a basket in the qualifiers.

Aggrey (white) v Swedru

Reigning National Female High School Basketball Champions Wesley Girls High School will be present for the next edition of the tournament.

The side sealed its place at the national games by recording another big win in the ongoing regional qualifiers by beating Winneba Senior High School 27-0.

This comes after beating Adankwaman Senior High School 26-0 in the opening game; with two wins in as many games, Wesley Girls have topped Group A.

Gey Hey will play former national winners Aggrey Memorial Mount Zion School in the final with both teams already on the roster of the next Sprite Ball roster.

Two time winners Aggrey topped Group B after beating Swedru Business School 33-13 in the final game in the group.

A win gave the team a perfect record after Swedru shocked all at the Robert Mensah Stadium in Cape-Coast by clinching a 14-9 win over Holy Child College.

After impressing in the preliminary round, Swedru take on Adankwaman Senior High School to battle for third place. Like Swedru, Adankwaman has impressed in the qualifiers by making it beyond the group stage.

Sprite Ball takes place from January 4-6, 2018 at the El Wak Stadium.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here