Ahead of the most anticipated event in 2018, schools that missed out on qualifying automatically to the Sprite Ball Championship have another chance to play at the national championship.

Next year’s competition is due to take place from January 4-6 next year at the El Wak Stadium in Ghana’s capital, Accra.

16 schools are due to compete in the boys division with 10 schools competing in the girls division; Opoku Ware School and Wesley Girls High School are defending champions in the respective divisions.

However, single slots remain in both divisions which have been put aside to be occupied by schools that earn the highest votes in a special system.

Organizers of the celebrated competition are working on a voting system to determine which boys’ school and girls’ school take up the final slots per reports reaching Basketballghana.com

Big weights with extensive history in the competition missed out securing automatic places at the Championship after regional qualifiers.

Presbyterian Boys Senior High School (PRESEC-Legon), Ghana Secondary Technical School (GSTS) headline the biggest misses on the male side.

While Mfantseman Girls Senior High and Sacred Heart Senior High School headline the female. Below is a full list of schools up for the final slots:

Two time winners Sacred Heart
PRESEC-Legon at the last Sprite Ball
                                  BOYS                                   GIRLS
PRESEC- Legon Sacred Heart Technical School
Ghana Secondary Technical School (GSTS) Swedru School of Business
St. Peter’s Boys SHS Okuapeman Senior High School
Ghana Lebanon Secondary School Kadjebi-Asato SHS
Bishop Herman SHS Mfantseman  SHS
Keta Business College Oyorko Methodist SHS
Kumasi Anglican SHS St Mary’s SHS
Accra Academy Achimota School




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here