Girls Division Champions Wesley Girls.
The roster for next year’s Sprite Ball Championship will be rounded up tonight as voting to decide the remaining schools comes to an end.

Eight schools in the boys division and six schools in the girls division are up to pick up the last spots in the respective divisions for the upcoming Championship.

The lucky schools can only do that by coming out tops in the special voting system that opened on Thursday December 21.

Polls close tonight at 21:00 GMT and results will be collated and announced ahead of the Championship which takes place next year from January 4-6, 2018 at the El-Wak Stadium in Accra.

The winning schools in the polls will be included in the pool of teams up for the Championship draw on Sunday December 24.

Fixtures in the preliminary stage will be determined by the draw; the draw will be broadcast live on Ghana channel Kwese Free Sports on basketball program “Courtside” which airs from 16:00-18:00 GMT.

As at the time of publishing, Presbyterian Boys Senior High School (PRESEC-Legon) and St. Mary’s Senior High School led the polls.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here