The upcoming Sprite Ball Championship is drawing close with teams set to face off at the preliminary stage with fixtures confirmed.

The games were set following the draw which aired on basketball program “Courtside” on Ghana channel Kwese Free Sports over the weekend.

Group A has Wesley Girls High School, Accra Wesley Girls High School, West Africa Senior High, Ahantaman Girls Senior High and T.I. Ahmadiyya Senior High School.

Group B has Awudome Senior High School, St. Mary’s Senior High, Aggrey Memorial Zion Senior High, Nkawkaw Senior High and Kumasi Girls High School.

The two Wesleys will face off again next year after clashing at the preliminary stage at the December 2016 edition which the Cape-Coast based Wesley Girls won en route to lifting the ultimate trophy.

Ahantaman was featured in Group B alongside the aforementioned pair and play against them early next year at the El Wak Stadium.

The next Sprite Ball takes place from January 4-6, 2018 with 10 schools competing in the female division.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here