St. John’s Coach Ebenezer Boateng
Opoku Ware won the boys division at the December Sprite Ball Championship.
The late Nii Nortey Dua presenting 2013 Winners Mfantsipim with Trophy
Augustine’s won the previous edition in January 2016.
St. John’s School,St. Thomas Aquinas Senior High School, Prempeh College and Koforidua Senior High Technical School (KSTS) will play at the next Sprite Ball Championship.

The teams have been drawn in Group B for the upcoming tournament which 12 other schools set to compete in the male division.

However, the quartet features in the group which has no past winner of the prestigious competition featuring at the preliminary stage.

The remaining groups (three) have at least one past winner of Sprite Ball featured; the draw was conducted over the weekend live on Kwese Free Sports in Ghana.

Group A has 2014 winners Keta Senior High Technical School and four time winners Mfantsipim School; both teams have an extensive history with the competition.

Group C or the “Group of Death” has January 2016 winners St. Augustine’s College featuring alongside PRESEC-Legon and 2016 bronze medalist Pope John Senior High.

Defending champions Opoku Ware School headline Group D which has the likes of Sacred Heart Senior High and Adisadel College featuring.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here