Wesley Girls.

The much anticipated 2018 edition of Ghana’s most celebrated high school basketball competition, the Sprite Ball Championship, is mere days away from tip off.

Next year’s competition commences on Thursday January 4 and ends on Saturday January 6 with games scheduled to be played at the El Wak Stadium in Accra.

Interesting games are on hand in the first round as top tier teams were paired in groups following the successful live draw recently.

Opoku Ware School heads to the competition as defending champions in the boys division and has been handed a relatively easier group in the first round.

OWASS has been drawn alongside Adisadel College and Mawuli and Sacred Heart Senior High Schools respectively in Group D.

Beaten finalist and record winners of the competition Mfantsipim School is in Group A with 2014 winners Keta Senior High Technical School, Takoradi Technical Institute and Presbyterian Senior High School (PRESEC-Osu).

Female Champions Wesley Girls High School and beaten finalist Kumasi Girls High School headline the division which includes former winners Aggrey Memorial Zion Senior High School and T.I. Ahmadiyya Senior High School.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMint on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here