All Nations
Marshalls David Asingar in action against Accra Technical University in the UPAC.

All Nations (yellow) in action against KAAF University during Zone B qualifiers.
The 2018 Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship commences today at Pope John Senior High School and Junior Seminary.

Pope John’s brand new court will host the games which are set to thrill; the Adu Sarkodee Court was unveiled recently during the school’s 60th anniversary celebration.

Zone 1 (Eastern Region Zone) is the start of eight preliminary group competitions that will involve tertiary institutions in Ghana’s seven regions.

All Nations University College, Ho Technical University, Presbyterian University College and Ho Technical University are in contention today.

All Nations won last year’s zonal championship in its maiden appearance at the UPAC Championship securing qualification to the national championship in the process.

Ho Technical has competed in previous editions in the Greater Accra Zone but will do so in this year’s Championship in the Eastern Region zone.

Only winners of the various zones make it to the national championship tourney in Ghana’s capital Accra next month.

This year’s UPAC is sponsored by CAL Bank, MTN, AshFoam and BetWay.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here