UG retained its 2016 trophy last year.
STU topped Zone 4 beating UENR.
Zone 5 winners Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology.
Zone 3 Winners-UEW.

Defending champions of the Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship University of Ghana (UG) will host the final round of games in the preliminary stage of the 2018 edition.

UG is set to host Zone 8 games involving Radford University College, Regional Maritime University College and Pentecost University College.

The games will be played out on Thursday March 29 with the final spot in the national championship stage up for grabs.

Competition at the national stage runs from April 12-14 at the aforementioned venue and UG is aiming to complete the roster.

The outcome of seven zones has been determined in recent weeks through six regions in Ghana with Zones 6 and 7 settled in the past week.

All Nations University College and Takoradi Technical University qualified from Zones 1 and 2 respectively while University of Education-Winneba (UEW)qualified from Zone 3.

Sunyani Technical University qualified from Zone 4 and just like UEW, will play at the national stage for the first time since 2011.

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology qualified from Zone 5 and two time winners Accra Technical University qualified from Zone 6.

Ghana Technology University College qualified from Zone 7.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here