2016 and 2017 Champions UG.
Zone 6 winners Accra Technical University
Fixtures in the national stage of this year’s Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship will be determined later today.

The draw will be telecast live on basketball television program “Courtside” which airs on Ghana channel Kwese Free Sports.

The fate of eight qualified teams in the 2018 competition will be decided on the show which starts tonight at 18:30 GMT.

Balloting to decide which teams fall in the two groups available will be conducted during half time of the live NBA broadcast of the game between Washington Wizards and Chicago Bulls.

A host of interesting matchups are likely to spring up considering the deep roster in this year’s competition which had quite a number of surprising turns in the preliminary stage.

Two groups will have four teams each with the top two teams in each group progressing to the semifinal and the final to come immediately after.

Games in the knockout phase will be played at the University of Ghana from April 12-14 to determine winner of the fifth UPAC edition.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here