Johns v KSTS in action in January.

Sekondi College (SEKCO) and Bishop Herman College will make their debuts in the Sprite Ball Championship come January 11, 2019 when the latest edition of Ghana’s biggest High School Basketball competition commences.

Both schools will participate in the upcoming games in the Boys Division after securing qualifying spots at the regional level.

Sekondi College qualified behind St. John’s School, Sekondi to represent the Western Region at the expense of regional powerhouse and former Bronze Medal winner Ghana Senior High Technical School (GSTS).

In the Volta Region, Bishop Herman was one of two schools to qualify from the Volta Regional qualifiers boys Division. Keta Business College qualified alongside Bishop Herman.

Like SEKCO, Bishop Herman qualified at the expense of big names in the competition in Keta Senior High Technical School and Mawuli Senior High School.

The upcoming edition has 12 schools set to participate in the Boys Division and eight schools in the Girls Division. The 2019 edition ends on January 12 at the El Wak Stadium in Accra.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here