Coldstore won the 2018 League title.
MVP Winner Benjamin Omari
Defensive Player of the Year Winner Kwame Boamah

The Tema Community Basketball League All Star Game is set to tipoff at 18:00 GMT at the Tema Community 4 Court tonight.

The anticipated game features a host of outstanding players from the just ended 2018 league campaign that had Nungua Coldstore emerge winners with a 53-49 win over Tema Heat in Game 3 of the Finals Series.

The All Star Game brings activities on the league campaign to a close paving the way for the start of next year’s schedule beginning with the “BattleGround Tournament” later this month.

This year’s All Star Game is dominated by members of Tema Community 2 who have six representatives in the matchup for Tema East.

The likes of Guards Jeffrey Djimate, Kofi Attafuah and Kwame Attafuah and Forward Richard Afedzie made the shortlist despite C2 missing out on the final series.

Coldstore has five representatives including Defensive Player of the Year Award winner Kwame Boamah Djan. Beaten Finalist Tema Heat has four players named in the list chief among them MVP winner Benjamin Omari.

Slam Dunk Contest and Three Point Shooting Contest precedes the main game.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here