Heat Guard Andrews Ayienab (left) Coldstore Shooting Guard Joy Ofori (right) were named in the All Star list.
Heat (in white) v Coldstore

Coldstore won the 2018 League title.
Defensive Player of the Year Winner Kwame Boamah

Coach of the Year winner Wendell Otoo
The year 2018 is almost over and Basketballghana.com looks takes a look at the some of the high points in the basketball calendar.

In the Tema Community Basketball League, Nungua Coldstore secured its second league title in three years beating Tema Heat in an entertaining three game Finals Series.

Coldstore beat Heat 53-49 in Game 3 to win the title after storming back from a Game One loss in stunning fashion.

Nungua clinched the title with a record win-loss ratio as the side won 23 of 25 games in the season; Coldstore won 17 of 18 games in the regular season.

The 2016 League Champions equally dominated the awards session with Kwame Boamah Djan winning his second Defensive Player of the Year Award.

Wendell Otoo was named Coach of the Year while Kwame Opoku and Emmanuel Wolff won the Best Guard and Best Shooter Awards respectively.

Francophone Stars placed third ahead of Tema Community 2 with Heat Shooting Guard/Forward Benjamin Omari winning the MVP Award.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here