Osu PRESEC [green] V Bishop Herman at 2019 Sprite Ball

Qualification games in the Volta Region for the 2020 Sprite Ball Championship have concluded with three schools booking their place in the highly rated competition.

St. Paul’s Senior High School, Keta Business College (KETABUSCO) and Bueman Senior High School will represent Volta Region in next year’s competition.

KETABUSCO and St. Paul’s qualified from the Boys Division with Bueman Senior High progressing from the Girls Division. 12 schools will compete in the Boys Division and eight schools will compete in the Girls Division at the national competition.

Sprite Ball is Ghana’s biggest High School Basketball tournament and its 13th edition runs from January 3 to January 4 at the El Wak Stadium in Accra.

St. Paul’s beat KETABUSCO 26-25 in the final after both schools beat Sogakope Senior High and Bueman Senior High at the semifinal stage.

Bueman bagged a 17-5 win over Mawuli Senior High School in the Girls Division Final; Mawuli represented Volta Region at the last edition.

Sprite Ball is sponsored by Coca-Cola Company and organized by Rite Sports Limited.

Mawuli (yellow) in action against 2019 Sprite Ball Champions Kumasi Girls Senior High
KETABUSCO v 2019 Sprite Ball Champions Mfantsipim (red)

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here