The 2020 Sprite Ball Championship runs from January 3 to January 4 at the El Wak Stadium in Ghana’s capital, Accra with 20 schools due to compete in the grand tournament.

12 schools will compete in the Boys Division with eight schools due to compete in the Girl’s Division; Mfantsipim School and Kumasi Girls Senior High School are reigning champions in the respective divisions.

Following the conclusion of the qualifiers in the regions under scope, the list of competitors in the Girl’s Division is complete.

In the Western Region, Shama Senior High School (SHASS) topped the division thanks to a 17-3 win over Fijai Senior High in the final. SHASS clinched bronze at the 2019 Sprite Ball.

In the Eastern Region, Krobo Girls Senior High School makes a return to the national competition after a long absence while Bueman Senior High School qualified ahead of Mawuli Senior High School in the Volta Region.

Kumasi Girls and St. Louis Senior High School are representing Ashanti Region with PRESEC Osu and Accra Wesley Girls High School representing the Greater Accra Region.

Below is a full list of qualified schools:

Ashanti Kumasi Girls SHS / St. Louis SHS
Central Wesley Girls High School
Volta Bueman Senior High School
Greater Accra PRESEC Osu / Accra Wesley Girls SHS
Western Shama Senior High School
Eastern Krobo Girls SHS
2019 Sprite Ball Champions Kumasi Girls
SHASS v Fijai (purple)

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here