Officials and Players at Luncheon to unveil team jerseys for BAL

Jerseys competing teams in the upcoming Basketball Africa League (BAL) will don have been unveiled; the competition commences on March 13 in Dakar, Senegal.

12 teams from various countries across Africa will participate in the league that is the NBA’s first professional basketball league outside America; BAL is in partnership with basketball world governing body FIBA.

Groupement Sportif des Pétroliers (Algeria), Petro de Luanda (Angola), FAP (Cameroon), Zamalek (Egypt), GNBC (Madagascar), AS Police (Mali), AS Salé  (Morocco), Ferroviàrio de Maputo (Mozambique), Rivers Hoopers BC (Nigeria), Patriots BC (Rwanda), AS Douanes (Senegal) and US Monastir (Tunisia) are the competing teams.

The teams are to be kitted by Nike and Nike’s Jordan Brand; the 12 competitors are to be divided into two groups with six teams in each group.

Maputo, Patriots, Police, FAP, GSP and GNBC are to be kitted by Jordan Brand with the remaining teams to be kitted by Nike.

Regular season games are to be played in five cities on the continent with the Final Four/semifinals and finals to be played in Kigali, Rwanda.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here