The 2019 Private Universities Sports Associations Games (PUSAG) Basketball Final had Radford University College and Wisconsin International University College compete.

The two teams will square off again but in the 2020 Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship Zonal qualifiers.

Radford and Wisconsin have been drawn in Zone One alongside All Nations University College and defending Zonal Champion Koforidua Technical University.

Games in the Zone commence on Saturday, March 7 at the Pope John Senior High School in Koforidua with the zonal winner progressing to the national competition.

Radford and Wisconsin played in the 2019 PUSAG Final and Radford clinched the title thanks to a 35-25 win with Ghana Technology University College finishing third ahead of Regent University College.

32 teams will compete in this year’s UPAC and have been drawn in eight zones with four teams in each zone. All zonal winners progress to the national championship which is to be held in Ghana’s capital, Accra.

UPAC is organized by Rite Sports Limited.

All Nations (red) v Wisconsin in 2019 Championship
Radford v Islamic University (Black) in 2019 UPAC.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here