can confirm three teams will compete for the first time in the 2022 Western Basketball Association (WBA) League Season.

Oil City Dragons, Oil City Thunder and Viking Basketball Academy will make their respective debut in the recently commenced league at the Takoradi Technical University (TTU) Court later today.

Thunder takes on Oil City Dragons in the first of two games at 15:00 GMT; TTU Oilers play Viking in the follow up game scheduled to tip off at 16:00 GMT. All league games are played with a running time format.

TTU is the only team in today’s fixture list that competed in the previous round that doubled as the opening round of the league season.

TTU (blue) v Kings

The team is on the lookout for its second win in as many games as it takes on Viking Academy; Oilers beat Oil City Kings 47-27 in the previous round.

Seven teams are competing this season; the 2022 campaign commenced on March 20.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here