Accra Boys rep PRESEC-Legon.
Mfantsipim (red) against Sacred Heart at the last edition.
Augustine’s in green v Osu PRESEC at last year’s national games.

Mawuli (black and yellow) in action against Osu Presec at the national games.
St. Thomas Aquinas Senior High School and Presbyterian Boys Senior High School (PRESEC-Legon) headline the list of schools due to compete in Greater Accra Regional qualifiers.

The qualifiers will determine representatives from the region for next year’s National High School Basketball Championship which takes place from January 4-6, 2018 at the El Wak Stadium.

Aquinas and PRESEC-Legon lead the eight team roster in the boys division which has Armed Forces Senior High Technical School, St. Margaret Mary Senior High School, PRESEC-Osu, Tema Senior High School, Sacred Heart Senior High School and Ningo Senior High School.

Armed Forces won the Sprite Ball in 2009 in surprising fashion after beating big weights Mfantsipim School and Keta Senior High Technical School en route to clinching the trophy.

Sacred Heart featured at the last edition held in December 2016 and made it to the quarter finals surprising fans gathered at El Wak Stadium.
Games in the male division will be played at PRESEC-Legon with games in the female division taking place at the University Of Professional Studies Court.

The Accra qualifiers is the last phase ahead of the national tournament.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here