A special voting session to decide schools that will fill the last spots in the boys and girls divisions at the upcoming Sprite Ball Championship is underway.

The process which commenced early on Thursday December 21 will have schools with the highest votes in the boys and girls divisions make the roster for the national games.

Next year’s Sprite Ball Championship takes place from January 4-6 at the El Wak Stadium in Accra with 16 schools in the boys and 10 in the girls divisions competing respectively.

Reports indicate the polls will close on Saturday December 23 at 21:00 GMT; schools can be voted for on premier hoops portal Basketballghana.com

A host of big name schools missed out on securing automatic places at the Sprite Ball Championship after the regional games were concluded.

Former winners St. Mary’s Senior High School and Sacred Heart Senior High School are included in the list in the girls division.

Perennial Sprite Ball contenders Presbyterian Boys Senior High School (PRESEC-Legon) and Ghana Secondary Technical School are vying for a pot in the male division.

KASS (red) in action against KASS.

                                  BOYS                                   GIRLS
PRESEC- Legon Sacred Heart Technical School
Ghana Secondary Technical School (GSTS) Swedru School of Business
St. Peter’s Boys SHS Okuapeman Senior High School
Ghana Lebanon Secondary School Kadjebi-Asato SHS
Bishop Herman SHS St Mary’s SHS
Keta Business College Shama SHS
Kumasi Anglican SHS  
Accra Academy  




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here