Augustine’s (green) lost gallantly to Mfantsipim
Central Region’s St. Augustine’s with Trophy
Opoku Ware won the boys division at the December Sprite Ball Championship.
Groups for the anticipated Sprite Ball Championship has been unveiled in a live draw on Ghana channel Kwese Free Sports.

Next year’s Championship takes place from January 4-6 at the El Wak Stadium in Accra and has 16 schools in the boys division and 10 schools in the girl’s division set to compete.

Reigning Champions Opoku Ware School is in Group D with Sacred Heart Senior High, Mawuli Senior High School and Adisadel College.

Beaten finalist in the last edition Mfantsipim School headlines Group A which has Keta Senior High Technical School, Presbyterian Senior High School (PRESEC-Osu) and Takoradi Technical Institute.

Group C earns the tag “Group of Death” as January 2016 winners St. Augustine’s College has been drawn alongside PRESEC-Legon, Pope John Senior High and Junior Seminary and TI Ahmadiyya Senior School.

Group B is evenly matched as St. John’s School, St. Thomas Aquinas Senior High School, Prempeh College and Koforidua Secondary Technical School have been drawn together.

In the women’s division, reigning Champions Wesley Girls High School is in Group A. Western region representative Ahantaman Girls Senior High School, West Africa Senior High School, TI Ahmadiyya Senior High School and Accra Wesley Girls Senior High School round up the group’s roster.

Group B has Kumasi Girls Senior High School, Awudome Senior Senior High School, Nkawkaw Senior High School and former national winners St. Mary’s Senior High School and Aggrey Memorial Zion Senior High.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here