Zone 6 winners Accra Technical University

All Nations (green) in action.
Zone 3 Winners-UEW.

Accra Technical University (ATU) has been drawn in Group B of this year’s Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship national games.

The two time winners have been drawn alongside All Nations University College, University of Education-Winneba (UEW) and Sunyani Technical University (STU).

This has been described as a favorable group for Accra Technical to clinch one of two top spots to qualify to the semifinals.

The nature of the group is fairly comparable to last year’s pairing which had ATU, debutant All Nations, University of Energy and Natural Resources and University of Development Studies housed in the group.

On the other hand, defending champions University of Ghana (UG) did it the hard way last year and is set to do same this year.

In 2017, UG battled Marshalls University College, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) and University of Cape-Coast.

For this year, UG has been drawn against KNUST, 2011 Bronze medalist Takoradi Technical University and surprise package Ghana Technology University College.

The 2018 UPAC national games will be played from April 12-14 at UG.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here