Former league Administrator Baafi. exclusively has the full list of teams to compete in the CAP 7 Memorial Basketball Tournament following a release from organizers earlier this morning.

The competition put together to honour former Accra Basketball League (ABL) Chairman Benjamin Baafi who passed away a year ago.

Baafi popularly known as “Capito” and wore the “7” Jersey during his playing days, served as Ghana’s premier basketball club competition before his demise.

Eight teams will play in the tournament which commences on Friday 14 September and ends on Saturday September 22 with all games taking place at the Lebanon House Court in Tudu.

CYO, Icons, Novas and Tudu Galaxy represent the first group with Teshie Rangers, Navy Warriors, Adenta Leopards and Tema Youth featuring in the final group.

Tema Youth take on Warriors in the first game tomorrow and tips off immediately after Ghana Police Service plays Ghana Fire Service in the Women’s Division.

Baafi is a recipient of the Dedication and Valour Prize at the 2015 Ghana Basketball Awards.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here