Takoradi Technical University v University of Mines and Technology in 2020 UPAC Zone Two Qualifier

Basketballghana.com can confirm eight teams representing tertiary institutions due to compete in the special edition of the UPAC Basketball Championship have been named.

The upcoming competition runs from Tuesday, December 29 to Wednesday, December 30 at the Tema Community 4 Court with a Skills Challenge event to be held in between games on final day.

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Takoradi Technical University(TTU), Marshalls University College and Kumasi Technical University represent one half of the pool of competing teams.

The other half has University of Professional Studies (UPSA), Radford University College, Kings University College and Wisconsin International University College.

Radford University

The onset of the Corona virus pandemic meant the seventh edition of Ghana’s biggest tertiary basketball tournament was suspended indefinitely and forced to downsize from 32 to eight in a special invitational format on resumption.

Action in 2020 UPAC Zone 2

TTU and Radford return to the competition after qualifying from zonal competitions held pre COVID in what many deem as the chance to complete what they started.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here