Girls Division Champions Wesley Girls.
Augustine’s won the previous edition in January 2016.
Wesley Girls High School at the regional games in 2016..
Qualifiers to the next edition of the Sprite Ball Championship in Ghana’s Central Region are due to take place on Thursday, November 30.

Games will be played out at the region capital’s Robert Mensah Sports Stadium with a bevy of top teams ready to compete for places at the renowned High School competition.

The next Sprite Ball tournament is due to commence in the first week in January, 2018 but an official time period is in the works.

Cape-Coast is by the biggest winner of the tournament with Mfantsipim School and Wesley Girls High School leading in the male and female divisions respectively in trophy wins.

The coastal town has also produced former winners St. Augustine’s College for the boys competition and Aggrey Memorial Mount Zion School in the girls division.

However, schools such as Adisadel College, Aggrey’s Male Team, Mfantsipman Girls Senior High have enough experience to outmaneuver the high ranked teams.

The likes of relative newbies Apam, Winneba and Agona Swedru have yearned for opportunities to strike a shock win in the qualifiers to get fans excited ahead of the games.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here