Two time winners Sacred Heart
Schools in the Greater Accra Region dominate the list of teams due to battle for the last spots at the Sprite Ball Championship.

With teams set to compete at the national championship next year, solo slots remain in the boys and girls divisions respectively at the competition.

After missing the chance to secure automatic spots at the event, schools selected to the list below are up for a special vote which will determine the schools that round up the roster.

In the boys division, three schools have been named with Presbyterian Boys Senior High School (PRESEC-Legon) leading the trio.

Accra Academy and Ghana Lebanon Islamic Senior High School round up the list in the boys division with all three participating at Sprite Ball in previous years.

In the female division, former national winners St. Mary’s Senior High School and Sacred Heart Senior High School are joined by Achimota School.

Next year’s Sprite Ball takes place from January 4-6 at the El Wak Stadium in Accra with 16 boys and 10 girls schools competing respectively.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here