Accra Wesley

West Africa Senior High School.
The number of Greater Accra Region representatives at the next Sprite Ball Championship has increased following the inclusion of Presbyterian Boys Senior High School and St. Mary’s Senior High School.

Both schools came out tops in a special vote to determine teams that fill the remaining spots in the boys and girls divisions of the Championship respectively.

PRESEC topped the boys division with 60, 642 votes ahead of closest rival St. Peter’s Senior High School who polled 52, 712 votes to finish second in the race.

St. Mary’s on the other hand, led the girls division with 2,107 votes ahead of Eastern region outfit Okuapeman Senior High School who raked in 744 votes.

As a result, Greater Accra will be represented by seven schools at the Sprite Ball Championship with four schools in the boys division and three schools in the girls division.

All seven schools will be placed in groups later today when preliminary games are set during the live draw on Kwese Free Sports between 16:00 and 18:00 GMT

Below is full list of Greater Accra Region reps at next year’s Sprite Ball which takes place from January 4-6 at the El Wak Stadium in Accra:

Boys Division: PRESEC-Legon, PRESEC-Osu, Sacred Heart Senior High School, St. Thomas Aquinas Senior High School

Girls Division: West Africa Senior High School, Accra Wesley Girls High School, St. Mary’s Senior High School.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here