Girls Division Champions Wesley Girls.
Accra Wesley Girls
Accra Wesley Girls players look stunned.

KUGHIS (in green) against Wesley Girls in the final.
T.I.Ahmadiyya’s winning side in 2015.
Two schools named Wesley Girls High will compete in Group A of next year’s Sprite Ball Championship’s female division in the preliminary stage.

Reigning Champions Wesley Girls High School and Accra Wesley Girls High School will compete for the top two places in the group after getting paired together.

The draw was conducted in a live broadcast on Ghana channel Kwese Free Sports with Ghana Basketball Association Chairman David Addo Ashong in attendance.

The Wesleys are joined by Western Region representative Ahantaman Girls Senior High School and West Africa Senior High School.

Ashanti Region rep and two time national champions T.I. Ahmadiyya Senior High School round up the roster in Group A.

Accra Wesley Girls burst on to the national stage in the January 2016 edition by placing second behind Aggrey Memorial Zion Senior High School but crashed out early at the last edition.

Wesley Girls of Cape-Coast won its third national title at the last edition and is aiming for a fourth Championship.

Next year’s Championship takes place from January 4-6, 2018 at the El Wak Stadium in Accra.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here