King Tsuru II with Sprite Ball Male Champions Osu PRESEC.

Mfantsipim School
PRESEC-Osu (green) topped Keta
Adisadel (white) beat Mawuli.
With the exception of Mawuli Senior High School and Keta Senior Technical School, all teams that competed in the male division in this year’s Sprite Ball Championship has at least a representative in the list of shortlisted players for Ghana’s maiden basketball reality show.

The show commences later this year and a scheduled scrimmage will prune the number down to 20 prior to the main event.

16 schools competed at the recently ended 2018 Championship which was won by Presbyterian Senior High School (Osu-PRESEC).

All starting members of the wining team made the list with four from beaten finalist Mfantsipim School making the cut as well.

However, Mawuli and Keta have no representative in the 40 man roster as no player from either school was called up.

Both schools were disqualified from the tournament for fielding ineligible players in the competition with Keta having three unqualified players in the team.

Keta and Mawuli have been slapped with two year bans from participating in the tournament.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here