Marshalls (blue) v Zenith in a friendly encounter
UPSA v Zenith University in a friendly game.
Six winners of eight zones of the 2018 Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship have been determined.

By the close of day today, the winner of Zone 7 will be known once competition concludes at the University of Ghana.

Marshalls University College, Islamic University College, Ghana Technology University College and University of Professional Studies (UPSA) have been drawn in the zone.

The winner qualifies to the national stage which takes place at today’s venue from April 12-14; the likes of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology have made it to this stage.

With the exception of Islamic University, the remaining members of the zone have competed in the competition in previous editions.

This is the maiden appearance for Islamic University who joins the likes of Kintampo College of Health as debutants in this year’s edition.

Marshalls on the other hand, is aiming to go a step further than it managed last year when the side placed second overall.

UPSA has not qualified from the zonal level since 2015.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here