Groups in the 2019 Sprite Ball Championship have been decided following the successful held live earlier today on the competition’s official page on Facebook.

This year’s competition runs from January 11-12 at the El Wak Stadium in Accra with 20 schools competing. 12 Boys Schools and eight Girls Schools are set to compete.

Defending Boys Champions Presbyterian Senior High School (PRESEC-Osu) was seeded in Group A for the draw and this year’s debutants ended up alongside the 2018 winners.

Sekondi College (SEKCO) and Bishop Herman College round up the roster in Group A in both schools upcoming maiden appearance in Ghana’s biggest high school tournament.

SEKCO qualified behind St. John’s School from the Western Region while Bishop Herman College made it out of the Volta Region with Keta Business College.

SEKCO stunned former bronze medal winners Ghana Senior High Technical School (GSTS) to make it to the national competition.

Bishop Herman profited from Keta Senior High Technical School’s absence at the regionals to get the chance to play the 2018 Champions.

Below is a full breakdown of the Boys Division:

Group A
Bishop Herman College
Sekondi College

Group B
Pope John
Prempeh College

Group C
Adisadel College
Opoku Ware School

Group D
Mfantsipim School
Keta Business College
St. John’s School

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here