Accra Wesley Girls (white) v Kumasi Girls in 2018 Sprite Ball Final game

Senior High Schools scheduled to compete in the maiden edition of the Accra Mayor’s Cup early next month have been confirmed. can report eight schools will compete in the tournament being put together to honour Accra Metropolitan Assembly (AMA) Mayor Mohammed Adjei Sowah on November 2.

The Mayor’s Cup will take place at the Bukom Arena in Ghana’s capital, Accra with four schools drawn in the Boys Division and four schools drawn in the Girls Division.

St. Thomas Aquinas High School, Sacred Heart Technical Institute, PRESEC-Osu and PRESEC-Legon are in the Boys Division in a single game elimination format.

St. Mary’s High School, Accra Wesley Girls High School, West Africa High School and Accra High School have been selected to the Girls Division.

The 2019 Accra Mayor’s Cup is a one day basketball competition that forms part of Mayor Adjei Sowah’s initiatives to promote sports in Accra.

All selected schools are in line to play qualifying games to the Sprite Ball Championship.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter

PRESEC-Osu won the 2018 Sprite Ball Championship
Sacred Heart v St. Augustine’s College (white) at 2018 Spirte Ball


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here