gathers the list of competing teams representing institutions in the upcoming Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship.

The special edition of Ghana’s biggest tertiary basketball title takes place on Tuesday, December 29 and Wednesday, December 30 at the Tema Community 4 Court which is popularly known as the Chinese Court.

The highly anticipated competition is slated to end what has been a frustrating year in the sports fraternity following the onset of the corona virus pandemic and subsequent ban on contact sports in the West African nation.

Only eight teams have been invited to compete in the tournament unlike in previous editions where 32 institutions competed for the chance to win the coveted title.

Ghana’s leading basketball portal understands four time winners University of Ghana (UG) and two time winners Accra Technical University (ATU) won’t compete in next week’s “special” tournament.

A Skills Challenge event involving 10 teams with five players on each team is scheduled to be played prior to the final round of games on December 30.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here