Reformers Captain Benjamin Abankwah lifts ABL Men's Division I title can confirm nine teams will compete in the 2022 Accra Basketball League (ABL) Men’s Division I Regular Season.

The new season is set to commence on Tuesday, March 8 and a press launch of the upcoming season is scheduled to be held at the De’lish Restaurant on Friday, March 4 at 10:00 GMT. (Click highlighted text to read more on press conference)

Prisons v Police (white) in a 2021 regular season matchup

Like the Women’s Division, the number of competing for this season has dropped from 10 to nine in the wake of Kawukudi Warriors absence from the list of teams. Last season’s roster of teams have returned for the upcoming season.

Braves (white) v Leopards in Game One of 2021 Playoffs

In an all play all format involving home and away games, the top four teams will progress to the playoffs at the conclusion of the regular season. The top seed will play the fourth seed and the second seed will play the third seed in the best of three game series to determine the finalists.

Warriors v Police (white) in 2021 League game

Reformers of Prisons won the 2021 Title by sweeping Braves of Customs in the Finals Series. The title is Prisons first ever.

Below is a full list of competing teams in the 2022 Regular Season:

Fire v Air Force (Blue) in a 2021 regular season game


Ghana Fire Service

St. Joseph’s CYO

Tudu Magic

Ghana Air Force


Tema Youth v Warriors (blue) in ABL Game


Tema Youth

Ghana Police Service

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah

@YawMintYM on Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here