Mfantsipim School in action at the last edition.

Following the draw for next year’s Sprite Ball Championship, a few teams in the boys division are set to last at the group stage for the second straight year.

In Group A, Mfantsipim School has been drawn alongside Keta Senior High Technical School, Presbyterian Senior High School (PRESEC-Osu) and Takoradi Technical Institute.

At the last edition held in December 2016, both teams were placed in Group C with Sacred Heart Senior High School and Prempeh College.

Pope John Senior High School has been placed in Group C of the upcoming edition alongside St. Augustine’s College, T.I. Ahmadiyya Senior High School and PRESEC-Legon.

Pope John and PRESEC-Legon were drawn in Group B at the last edition which had St. John’s School and Pope John qualify to the quarter finals.

Next year’s Championship takes place at the El Wak Stadium in Accra from January 4-6 with 16 schools due to compete in the male division.

PRESEC-Legon secured the last spot in the division via topping a special poll.

By Yaw Adjei-Mintah
@YawMintYM on Twitter



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here